Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Black Milk Tea (ブラック ミルクティー) – Gong Cha

I’m going home after spending a weekend in Sapporo with some friends! Today we went to the handmade village, saw a Ghibli exhibition, and then parted ways as everyone else had a bit of a time crunch going home. I got lunch, some dessert, and then stopped by Gong Cha on the way home. I actually saw a new place next to Sapporo Dome, but it was not the best time to get boba in our day, so that will have to wait until later…

This is unofficially the last drink on my to-try list, the black milk tea. Because it’s so basic, I’ve been putting off getting it…so now, I’m finally at that point. In the future, I’d I’m feeling adventurous, perhaps I’ll get a brown sugar one, or even a straight tea one. For now, basic black milk tea it is.

The drink is pretty much what you expect. It has some nice classic milk tea flavor, although the tea flavor is a bit light and could use some more actual tea. It’s decently creamy, and they gave a ton of boba. Boba is decent, being chewy and a bit sweet with classic boba flavor. You really can’t go wrong with a basic drink, but I wish their basic was a bit more, elevated. That’s kind of a hard ask from Gong Cha I know, but just my preference. It gets the job done.

Details: Black Milk Tea; large; less ice; less sugar; pearl; from Gong Cha (Sapporo Akarenga Terrace)

1 thought on “Black Milk Tea (ブラック ミルクティー) – Gong Cha”

Leave a comment