Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Jasmine Green Milk Tea – The Alley

My boyfriend’s in town, so today I took him to Spectrum to walk for a bit and hang out. Obviously when you go to Spectrum, for boba, you get The Alley!

Actually, yesterday I got a regular Thai tea from 7 leaves. But they forgot my boba when I ordered boba, so no post because technically not boba and I was feeling lazy. I also left feedback and got 2 large drinks worth of points, so that was really nice of the 7 leaves manager of this branch though.

Anyway, I was looking at Alley’s menu and was thinking about what I haven’t tried yet. I guess the green milk tea was one after I looked through my records, so I decided to get that.

As for the drink itself, the tea flavor is very distinct, and not very sweet tasting at 50% sugar. I’m not sure if it’s because I opted for the default creamer and didn’t do whole milk, but it was slightly bitter, though I could taste a little of the jasmine, but overall, a kind of bitter green tea taste was the most prevalent. Usually I’m pretty good with half sugar, but it was surprisingly eh. The boba was good though, nice flavor and very chewy.

Details: Jasmine Green Milk Tea; with brown sugar boba; no ice; half sugar; from The Alley (Spectrum)

Jasmine Green Milk Tea
Jasmine Green Milk Tea

1 thought on “Jasmine Green Milk Tea – The Alley”

Leave a comment