Blended, Drinks, Shop

Taro Storm – Tea Maru

Today’s my last day in town before my flight tomorrow (let’s pray nothing happens between then)! Getting my boba fix in will probably be quite difficult where I’m going, so I’m getting my last drink at home before I leave…My sister has volunteering today, so the prefect place to get a pick up would be Tea Maru next door. Thanks to the dad for picking up the drink again!

I knew that once I actually got my drink, it’d be around 4:30, which makes it a little concerning if I got a tea drink unfortunately, because I also need to wake up early tomorrow and need all the sleep I can get. One of the few non-caffeinated ones left was the Taro Storm. I’ve had a few sips of my mom’s before, and it’s her go-to at Tea Maru, so I decided to get one for myself.

By the time it got home, the slush was a little melted and more drink consistency at this point, but overall still has a nice flavor profile. I quite like this drink because the taro flavor is pretty prominent but not strong, and the drink isn’t grainy. I generally like taro the flavor, and I like when drinks use real taro, but sometimes those get too taro-y for my tastes. I’m not huge on taro, just a casual fan I suppose. Overall, it tastes like a taro milk drink, just a bit toned down on the flavor while still being there. Boba is pretty good, and has a good texture. The sweet potato flavor is really subtle though. Not flavorless completely, but almost not tastable with the rest of the drink. It sure is pretty though.

Details: Taro Storm; 50% Sugar; Slush; with organic milk; with sweet potato boba (default); from Tea Maru (Irvine)

Taro Storm
Taro Storm (Ft. my dad’s hand)

2 thoughts on “Taro Storm – Tea Maru”

Leave a comment