Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Oolong Milk Tea (烏龍ミルクティー) – Gong Cha

It’s a double three day weekend! I spent the night out with some new friends last night, and then hung out with them for a bit in Sapporo today. We’re heading back to Gong Cha today for a boba run.

I really wanted a Jasmine today! Even though I have food jasmine tea at home I’m really craving some jasmine milk tea in particular. Unfortunately, for whatever reason, even though I went to a different Gong Cha today they’re still out of jasmine. I’m not sure if it’s this period or the days I’m just coming, but luck is not on my side for boba recently…anyway, since I haven’t had their regular oolong yet, I figured I’d get that today as a regular milk tea.

The drink is good. It has kind of a vague but almost reminiscent oolong taste. I wouldn’t say it’s particularly tea-forward, but the flavor is definitely there, not watery, but almost generic oolong tasting if I had to describe it. The Alishan is definitely more unique tasting, probably worth the little more you’re paying I think. Boba today is pretty good, chewy, and good sweet flavor.

Details: Oolong Milk Tea; large; less sugar; pearl; from Gong Cha (Sapporo Akarenga Terrace)

Oolong Milk Tea
Oolong Milk Tea

1 thought on “Oolong Milk Tea (烏龍ミルクティー) – Gong Cha”

Leave a comment