Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Peach Oolong Milk Tea (白桃烏龍ミルクティー) – The Alley

Today’s the Sapporo full day with the boyfie! We walked around a lot, and I showed him all the places that I knew of within walking distance in the area. We ate some good food, and of course since I’m out of town I have to get my boba fix in as much as possible, and since we were feeling tired at the end of the day, I decided to get boba at The Alley, which was one of the closer options to our Airbnb. I also had a free size upgrade on the app, which was cool!

Among the options that American The Alley doesn’t have, the white peach oolong in Japan is one of them. White peach oolong is a flavor I’ve seen around, just not an option at The Alley in America. I was actually considering getting their Jasmine, but hey, better try something unique while I’m here right? My boyfriend copied my order since the one he wanted was sold out, but for almond milk instead.

This is one of the few times I wish I actually got ice since the drink came out lukewarm, but oh well. Overall, the drink does definitely have the white peach oolong tea taste, which a relatively strong emphasis on the peach flavor. It does taste and feel a little watered down, but I guess that might be a pattern here. Boba is pretty good, has a chewy consistency, and not too sweet.

Oh, the peach oolong almond milk combination is not good, according to the boyfie.

Details: Peach Oolong Milk Tea; large; boba; less sugar; no ice; from The Alley (Sapporo Daimaru)

Peach Oolong Milk Tea
Peach Oolong Milk Tea

2 thoughts on “Peach Oolong Milk Tea (白桃烏龍ミルクティー) – The Alley”

Leave a comment