Drinks, Milk Tea

Brown Sugar Milk with Tapioca (タピオカ黒糖ミルク) – Mister Donut

Today I spent a day wandering around Otaru to see the Snow Light Path happening at night. You can read that on my Japan blog! I usually like getting boba when I go out, and since Otaru only has boba at Mister Donut, I was hoping to be able to get one before we got back. Luckily, we had just enough time before the bus we were aiming for, and since it’s right next to the station, I snagged a couple donuts and a drink for the trip home.

I wanted their royal milk tea, since it’s the only tea drink of the two boba options. However, I had to get brown sugar one because the cashier told me they were out of the milk tea. Oh well, a bit of a bummer, but maybe a good thing, since it’s late into the evening.

For a boba drink not from a boba place, it’s pretty decent and not bad! The milk, as always, tastes like a sweet milk, and like the usual brown sugar milk. Nothing to complain about with a brown sugar milk. The boba here, is a little smaller than usual boba, but also surprisingly has a decent bouncy texture to it. I don’t think there’s much taste on its own, but with a pretty sweet drink already, it goes quite well together. Overall I’m pretty impressed, and is definitely come back for the milk tea.

Details: Brown Sugar Milk with Tapioca; from Mister Donut

Brown Sugar Milk with Tapioca
Brown Sugar Milk with Tapioca

1 thought on “Brown Sugar Milk with Tapioca (タピオカ黒糖ミルク) – Mister Donut”

Leave a comment