Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Wintermelon Tea Latte – Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea

Today’s my Asakusa day with my friend! We went to Tsukiji and Teamlabs earlier in the day, and Asakusa in the afternoon. Before leaving for Ueno, I wanted to stop by a 3D latte art place I found , but they were closed despite there being people and supposed to close at 6! Across the street was a Yi Fang so we got boba, ha! I’ll never say no to a drink and boba.

It was around 5:30, and I love tea, but I decided to try for something not caffeinated, and since Yi Fang is legit Taiwanese, I went for a wintermelon tea latte. You can’t adjust the sugar unfortunately, but hey, I can’t really get it in Japan, so better take the chance while I can!

I am so happy that it’s actual, real wintermelon. I love wintermelon, and this really hit the spot. It’s sweet, but not overly sweet. Boba is pretty good, very chewy. Also, they gave a ton of boba.

Details: Wintermelon Tea Latte; less ice; with pearl, from Yi Fang (Asakusa)

Wintermelon Tea Latte
Wintermelon Tea Latte

2 thoughts on “Wintermelon Tea Latte – Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea”

Leave a comment