Drinks, Milk Tea

Tapioca Milk Tea (タピオカミルクティー) – Xing Fu Tang

My friend and I are hanging out in Harajuku today! In the morning we went to the Starbucks Reserve, had some drinks, and then hung out the rest of the day in the Harajuku and Shinjuku area. Harajuku is known for trendy fashion and street foods, and boba is no exception (I spotted at least 3 today!). I wanted to go to Xing Fu Tang, because I spotted it on Google Maps and I’ve never had this famous Taiwanese boba chain. I’m planning on going back to Harajuku, so maybe a different boba store then…

Browsing the menu, they’re known for their brown sugar boba. There’s a crime brûlée option, and there were even posters advertising gold on boba! I went with the milk tea option, which did come with brown sugar boba, since I like milk teas and not just a sweet milk. I was very happy to see that they did have a milk tea. In the heat of the moment I also forgot to ask about any adjustments. Oops.

The drink was pretty good, and was a mix of a nice sweetness, and a classic herbal black tea flavor. Boba was pretty good, nice super toasty brown sugar flavor. It was very chewy, and some were almost so much so to the point of being hard? Overall, glad I got the drink in the middle of my day of eating!

Details: Tapioca Milk Tea; from Xing Fu Tang (Harajuku)

Tapioca Milk Tea
Tapioca Milk Tea

2 thoughts on “Tapioca Milk Tea (タピオカミルクティー) – Xing Fu Tang”

Leave a comment