Blended, Drinks, Fruit Tea, Shop

Tropical Fruits Slush (トロピカルな果実) – The Alley

My boyfriend is heading to Korea today, and I went along with him to drop him off at the airport. I was originally going to get a drink on the way home, but my boyfriend mentioned he wanted to get a drink on the way to the airport like we did the previous times, so we got boba in the morning instead. This time we’re at The Alley again, because I want to try their other seasonal smoothie (I have a coupon that expires at the end of April for the seasonal stuff).

So the other seasonal smoothie supposedly blends jasmine tea with a tropical sauce that has passion fruit, mango, and lychee. I’m a big fan of all this stuff, so it’s bound to be good, right? I’ve been meaning to try the jasmine from this location for a while, but that might have to wait for a bit. Eventually though…Of course, since this one doesn’t come with boba, I have to add boba, and if it was for on the way home, I probably would have gotten it in large, but since we’re planning on getting food at the airport in a bit, I got the medium to save some stomach room.

It’s a very nice drink! It’s relatively passion fruit forward, which is pretty understandable as it’s a generally strong flavor to begin with. Not super sweet, and pretty natural tasting. I think I get some hints of the lychee? The passion fruit seeds are a little annoying, but I guess that’s proof they use real fruit. Overall, very refreshing, and fruity! Boba is good today, nice chewy texture and with the not-so-sweet regular boba, it pairs well with the natural fruit flavors.

Details: Tropical Fruits Slush; medium; boba; from The Alley (Sapporo Daimaru)

Tropical Fruits Slush
Tropical Fruits Slush

2 thoughts on “Tropical Fruits Slush (トロピカルな果実) – The Alley”

Leave a comment