Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Charcoal Roasted TieGuanYin Latte (炭焙鐵觀音鮮奶拿鐵)- Rose House / TaoTao Tea

Today my grandma and I went to hang out in the morning and get lunch at Taipei station. I happened to find a branch of the Tao Tao Tea she wanted to take me to in the bottom underground level, and though we missed it yesterday, we were able to go today. She was so happy we found it that even she got a drink.

When I was first browsing their menu, I was thinking about getting either their jasmine or the tieguanyin. Then I figured I haven’t had a proper tieguanyin yet this trip, and the charcoal roasted also sounded pretty good.

The drink is very fragrant and good! The tea has a strong roasty flavor, and I also remember thinking to myself that this is what tieguanyin should taste like. The places I went to in Hokkaido have no idea what good tieguanyin is. Boba was a great texture, super chewy and a little sweet.

Details: Charcoal Roasted Tieguanyin Latte; boba; half sugar; no ice; from Tao Tao Tea

Charcoal Roasted TieGuanYin Latte

2 thoughts on “Charcoal Roasted TieGuanYin Latte (炭焙鐵觀音鮮奶拿鐵)- Rose House / TaoTao Tea”

Leave a comment