Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Oolong Tea Latte (烏龍茶ラテ)- Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea

Today’s my last full day in Tokyo before heading back to Hokkaido. I don’t want my vacation to end…but we basically spent the day in Ikebukuro and chilled again in Asakusa for the night. Boba’s been a constant these past few days, so today I opted for Yi Fang since it’s reliable in the area and I’ve only had it once so far. We also noticed this time around this Yi Fang sells alcohol…?

At first, I saw the current seasonal poster outside, and it was advertising peach drinks, which checks out since peach is the summer seasonal fruit here in Japan. I was going to go with the peach (jasmine) green tea latte, but when I went to order, the cashier said I couldn’t add boba, and I need boba…so I switched my order to a normal Oolong latte.

The latte is very nice! The oolong is strong, and tastes like an aromatic, Taiwanese-style oolong. I say that, because although I think most oolongs are supposed to come from Taiwan, it doesn’t taste like a “normal” Japanese-style oolong tea, but instead with more flavor depth that a traditional one has. Perfect drink consistency, and also perfect chewy, soft, sweet boba.

Details: Jasmine Tea Latte; less ice; with pearl; from Yi Fang (Asakusa)

Oolong Tea Latte
Oolong Tea Latte

1 thought on “Oolong Tea Latte (烏龍茶ラテ)- Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea”

Leave a comment