Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Milk Tea with Pear Black Tea (洋梨紅茶のミルクティー) – The Alley

Today’s Sapporo day 2 on my three day weekend! I attended a pride parade today, socialized with some friends and Norwegians, and ended the day with boba on the bus ride to Otaru. I’m at The Alley today, because the current seasonal is a pear tea series, and that sounds pretty good.

If you know me, you know I have to get the milk tea version. The fruit tea version only was sold out, but fortunately the milk tea was still available. I got a large while I was at it, my usual less sugar and no ice, and normal boba.

The drink is surprisingly good! I honestly think it’s the best milk tea I’ve had from this The Alley so far, because as drinks to their names, the other ones I’ve had here have been just average. On the other hand, you get a pretty strong pear flavor from the drink, some aromatic tea flavor, and a nice creaminess from the milk tea. It also came out cool, and wasn’t lukewarm which I appreciated for a no ice drink. Boba is nice, chewy, and the normal one pairs very nicely with the more natural pear flavor. I wish this was a regular, but I’m very glad I tried it!

Details: Milk Tea with Pear Black Tea; boba; large; less sugar; no ice; from The Alley (Sapporo Daimaru)

Milk Tea with Pear Black Tea
Milk Tea with Pear Black Tea

2 thoughts on “Milk Tea with Pear Black Tea (洋梨紅茶のミルクティー) – The Alley”

Leave a comment