Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Xmas Wreath Brulee Milk Tea (Xmasリースのブリュレミルクティー) – The Alley

I’m going home today after a brief overnight stay in Sapporo, and to end my trip on the way home, I’m getting boba as usual! I’m at The Alley today, because I have some coupons to use, and they just has to release a new seasonal drink…I don’t plan on coming back to Sapporo before I go home for the holidays, so I needed to use my coupons before they expire.

This drink used assam milk tea as the base, with custard cream and toasted caramel syrup, matcha cream for the wreath, and colorful silver pearls and star shaped chocolate on top. Does that mean I no longer need a separate entry or try for the assam milk tea? Probably not, but the thought passed through my mind.

Upon first sip, I think I got some of the custard cream and maybe mixed with the syrup, because it tasted very caramel-y, and toasty brown sugar-y, along with a creaminess, which took a quick second to get used to. I think the caramel cream overpowers the tea and takes over as the main flavor of the drink, so if you like toasty sugar flavor, then this is for you. Personally, I wasn’t a huge fan of the hard sugar balls. Boba is very chewy, and I’m glad I got the regular one, which goes well why the already sweet drink.

Details: Xmas Wreath Brulee Milk Tea; boba; less sugar; less ice; from The Alley (Sapporo Daimaru)

Xmas Wreath Brulee Milk Tea
Xmas Wreath Brûlée Milk Tea

1 thought on “Xmas Wreath Brulee Milk Tea (Xmasリースのブリュレミルクティー) – The Alley”

Leave a comment