Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Golden Uva Boba Fresh Milk Tea (金杯烏瓦珍珠拿鐵) – TaoTao Tea

Today the rest of my family flew in, and after getting breakfast with my boyfriend, we met up for lunch together and ended up hanging out at Taipei 101. After chilling a bit, I told my mom that the Tao Tao in the basement is pretty good, and we had digested a bit after lunch, so it was time for a midday drink.

I went to a different location last year, and weirdly enough the drink I had at that one wasn’t available at this one (not that I wanted the same drink). Looking at the fresh milk section, there were a few drinks with a thumbs up sign. One was the Golden Uva, and it sounded unique, so I went with that. Weirdly enough, the Golden Uva also had a boba option in the same section, without the thumbs up.

Although I accidentally ordered 30% sugar instead of 50%, overall I liked the drink. There was a light tea flavor, but it wasn’t watered down, and had a slight herbal-ness to it that made it yummy and refreshing. The boba was chewy, almost too chewy, in a stiff way…

Details: Golden Uva Boba Fresh Milk Tea; less sugar; no ice; from Tao Tao Tea

Golden Uva Boba Fresh Milk Tea
Golden Uva Boba Fresh Milk Tea

1 thought on “Golden Uva Boba Fresh Milk Tea (金杯烏瓦珍珠拿鐵) – TaoTao Tea”

Leave a comment