Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Houjicha Milk Tea (国産ほうじ茶ミルクティー) – The Tea

I went out on a short weekend stay in Sapporo last night, and coming home today after doing some errands, and having some treats! One of those, is boba on the way home of course! (We could have gone home and hour earlier, but we decided to catch the next one to have time to get boba and McDonald’s , ha!)

Today we’re at The Tea, and last up on the milk tea menu I want to try, is their Houjicha. I got that, with my usual adjustments.

On first sip, the drink has a rich Houjicha flavor, along with this specific creamy flavor that The Tea’s milk teas always have (is it their creamer?). I enjoyed the Houjicha, but as I kept drinking, most of the drink turned into that creamer flavor, which was a bit unfortunate. The boba was nice though, with a ton in there and a nice, very chewy texture.

Details: Hojicha Milk Tea; large; less sugar; no ice; from The Tea (Sapporo Station)

Houjicha Milk Tea
Houjicha Milk Tea

1 thought on “Houjicha Milk Tea (国産ほうじ茶ミルクティー) – The Tea”

Leave a comment