Drinks, Milk Tea, Shop

Roasted Green Milk Tea (ほうじ茶ミルクティー) – Shin An Ju

I’m headed to Hakodate for the weekend! It’s Golden Week weekend part 1! Our flight isn’t until pretty late in the afternoon, so I spent the day chilling in Sapporo, getting lunch and boba, before heading to the airport. Today I’m at Shin Am Ju, because I got a coupon on Line for this weekend, ha!

Last up on the boba milk tea menu for me to try is their Houjicha. Yes, I did get a hojicha from The Tea recently, but leaving both seems to be a coincidence.

For the drink, it’s really yummy! There’s just a bit of roastiness, a pretty strong Hojicha flavor, but also a perfect milkiness and creaminess to the drink. Boba is perfectly chewy and a bit sweet, and I just noticed for the first time, but their boba is insanely large. Shin An Ju really knows how to do their stuff.

Details: Roasted Green Milk Tea; large; less sugar; less ice; from Shin An Ju (Sapporo)

Roasted Green Milk Tea
Roasted Green Milk Tea

Leave a comment