Drinks, Shop

Jasmine Tea (ジャスミンティー) – Shin An Ju

Today I’m in Sapporo to have some Afternoon Tea, check out the current local events, and even meet up with some friends for the day! I knew I wanted boba, but I didn’t know where I wanted, until I got a coupon notification from Shin An Ju. That solidified the decision, but I did get a notification that my stamp card for The Tea is expiring in June when I have 9/10 stamps. That breaks my heart, but coupon is more immediate, so Shin An Ju it is.

Likewise, I’ve already tried all the drinks I wanted to try from there, and was unsure of what to get. I did have a bunch of sweets that day already, so adding more milk tea was a bit of a mental guilt trip, so I opted for a Jasmine tea. Interestingly enough they don’t offer a Jasmine milk tea, but since their other stuff is good quality, I thought that it’d be a good choice.

The drink itself is a bit of a disappointment. I’m not sure if I waited too long between ordering it and drinking it, giving the ice time to melt, but it felt there wasn’t much flavor at all. Considering I love their other drinks, I felt a bit betrayed by this one. Perhaps the boba flavor overtook the subtlety of the drink? It was good and chewy.

Details: Jasmine Tea; large; less sugar; less ice; boba; from Shin An Ju (Sapporo)

Jasmine Tea
Jasmine Tea

1 thought on “Jasmine Tea (ジャスミンティー) – Shin An Ju”

Leave a comment