Drinks

Roasted Green Tea Shaved Ice – Mr. Chef Snow & Tofu

Here’s the last remnant of my Taiwan trip! Taiwan is full of good food, and while Smoothie House is a pretty famous place for mango shaved ice, I discovered a (maybe not so?) hidden gem last year. I got the milk tea one, and to my delight, it came with boba, and then I knew I had to bring my mom the next time we went to Taipei together.

This time around, I decided to order the roasted green tea one to try something new, and though I would have liked boba, according the picture, it would come with taro balls, which seemed fine. Surprisingly, that was just a stand-in for choosing a topping from any one of their 4, and of course, I went with boba. Instead of the usual brown sugar, I went with the white honey one.

It was basically a hojicha, and the roasted tea flavor was definitely very strong. In the shaved ice. The ice itself was very fluffy, in paper-thin layers, but still super fluffy, soft, and melts instantly in your mouth. It came with condensed milk, but I’m not a condensed milk person, so I didn’t use mine. As for the boba, my mom said the white one is sweeter than the black one, but it was perfectly chewy, and was sweet, but not too sweet. A perfect textural contrast to the shaved ice.

Details: Roasted Green Tea Shaved Ice; with honey white boba; from Mr. Chef Snow & Tofu

Roasted Green Tea Shaved Ice
Roasted Green Tea Shaved Ice

1 thought on “Roasted Green Tea Shaved Ice – Mr. Chef Snow & Tofu”

Leave a comment